What team will be the best in 2007?

Write-up by David Schmidt

A number of days ago, a new cycling 12 months started out. The Pro Tour calendar will begin in France, the Paris – Nice will be the very first race from March 11st to March 18th, but UCI teams are functioning for this period. Most of them named their cyclist in December 2006, and following some difficult-working days in training camps they are ready to fight in the roads.

But which staff will be the very best this yr? Final year, the most powerfull crew was Team CSC. They obtained 388 factors, 2nd was Caisse d’Epargne-Illes Balears with 350 and 3rd Rabobank with 346. Up coming Discovery Channel, Lampre-Fondital, Gerolsteiner, Phonak, T-Mobile Staff, Saunier Duval – Prodir, Astana, Credit Agricole, Cofidis, Quick Phase – Innergetic, Liquigas, Ag2r, Davitamon-Lotto, Euskaltel – Euskadi, Group Milram, Bouygues Telecom and Française Des Jeux.

Right here is the 2007 ProTour crew listing. They are twenty from 10 nations on the world, 9 in Europe and 1 in America. There are five teams from France, three from Spain, 3 from Italy, two from Germany, two from Belgium, one from Denmark, one from Netherlands, one from United States, 1 from Switzerland and one from Sweden. Let’s consider a look:


– Ag2r Prevoyance: They had been 15th in 2006, Christopher MOREAU, Cyril DESSEL, Samuel DUMOULIN and Jean-Patrick NAZON will check out to get the most of points for this staff.

– Bouygues Telecom: They were 19th in 2006, Xavier FLORENCIO CABRE, Pierrick FEDRIGO, Andy FLICKINGER, Thomas VOECKLER, Laurent BROCHARD, Aurélien CLERC and Erki PÜTSEP can assist to their group to do a better operate last 12 months.

– Cofidis: They had been 12nd in 2006, Sylvain CHAVANEL, Cristian MORENI and Nick NUYENS are some names can obtain factors for team’s ranking.

– Credit score Agricole: They had been 11st in 2006, Thor HUSHOVD, Alexandre BOTCHAROV, Pietro CAUCCHIOLI, Patrice HALGAND and Angelo FURLAN are the principal names for 2007 time.

– Française des Jeux: They were 20th in 2006, Bradley MCGEE, Sébastien CHAVANEL, Frédéric GUESDON and Philippe GILBERT will attempt to do a far better period.


– Caisse d’Epargne: They taken the 2nd place in 2006 and Valverde was the greatest final yr, the names for this time are Alejandro VALVERDE BELMONTE, Oscar PEREIRO SIO, Vladimir KARPETS and Joan HORRACH RIPPOLL.

– Euskaltel – Euskadi: They had been seventeenth in 2006, Samuel SANCHEZ GONZALEZ will lead the crew, and his teammates will be Haimar ZUBELDIA AGIRRE, Igor ANTON HERNANDEZ, and Inigo LANDALUZE INTXAURRAGA

– Saunier Duval – Prodir: They had been 9th in 2006, and now they add to Iban MAYO DIEZ to his crew. Also will be assisting José Angel GOMEZ MARCHANTE, Gilberto SIMONI, Leonardo PIEPOLI, David CANADA GRACIA and Francisco José VENTOSO ALBERDI


– Lampre-Fondital: They were 5th in 2006, and these are the principal names for 2007: Alessandro BALLAN, Damiano CUNEGO, Patxi Javier VILA ERRANDONEA, Danilo NAPOLITANO, Marzio BRUSEGHIN and Daniele BENNATI

– Liquigas: They have been 14th in 2006, Danilo DI LUCA, Luca PAOLINI, Filippo POZZATO, Vincenzo NIBALI, Francesco CHICCHI and Franco PELLIZOTTI will try to get the most of factors for this group.

– Group Milram: They have been 18th in 2006, Alessandro PETACCHI, Erik ZABEL, Igor ASTARLOA ASCASIBAR and Mirko CELESTINO will attempt to do a greater period.


– Gerolsteiner: They have been 6th in 2006, Davide REBELLIN, Stefan SCHUMACHER, Fabian WEGMANN, David KOPP and Robert FÖRSTER are the main names for 2007

– T-Cellular Crew: They had been 8th in 2006, Patrik SINKEWITZ, Linus GERDEMANN, Michael ROGERS, Serhiy HONCHAR and Bernhard EISEL are some names can acquire factors for team’s ranking.


– Predictor-Lotto: Former Davittamon-Lotto, they had been 16th in 2006. Cadel EVANS will be the leader, and some teammates are Robbie MCEWEN, Christopher HORNER and Tom STEELS.

– Rapid Action – Innergetic: They had been 6th in 2006, Paolo BETTINI, Tom BOONEN, Juan Manuel GARATE and Peter VAN PETEGEM are the major names for 2007 period.


– Group CSC: They were the champions, the greatest team in 2006. The men who try out to defend its area are Frank SCHLECK, Carlos SASTRE CANDIL, Fabian CANCELLARA, Jens VOIGT, Stuart O’GRADY and Karsten KROON


– Rabobank: They were third in 2006 and now the ‘oranges’ want more… the names for this season are Michael BOOGERD, Oscar FREIRE GOMEZ, Denis MENCHOV, Juan Antonio FLECHA GIANNONI, Thomas DEKKER and Graeme BROWN

United States

– Discovery Channel: They were 4th in 2006, and now they add to Ivan BASSO to his staff. Also will be helping George HINCAPIE, Levi LEIPHEIMER, Janez BRAJKOVIC and Thomas DANIELSON.


– Astana: The previous spaniard group was 10th in 2006, Alexandre VINOKOUROV, Andrey KASHECHKIN, Andreas KLÖDEN, Paolo SAVOLDELLI and Antonio COLOM MAS are the principal names for 2007 period.


– Unibet.com: They will run the very first time in 2007. Cyclists who attempt to do the best start for this team are José Rujano, Jimmy CASPER, Baden COOKE and Matteo CARRARA

The battle commence… who will be the strongest in this road war?

About the Writer

Pueden ver todos los ciclistas de los equipos UCI en nuestro sitio. You can see the total UCI teams listing and cyclist listing in our website.